Sign in to follow this  
TheSlyMoogle

Anji vs. Jam

Here's some Jam stuff that I experienced in my last tournament: -Her 6HS is THROW INVINCIBLE.Do not attempt to throw on wakeup or eat heavy damage. -Puffball FB can be beaten by 2D! -Jam can parry your shitsu on wakeup and throw out a 2D in your shitsu string.Be ready to bait/punish with dashing 2HS/6S IAD string. -She's a floaty,meaning combo combo combo!

Well, from one thing i've learned from playing against Jam is that Anji's 5S is dangerous against her, especially once she starts her air shit. another thing i know but i think this is a given...do not let that bitch charge up anything! i repeat ANYTHING!!! for her ground work, most of her moves roll from high to mid to low so if you can recognize the pattern it can save you from wall loop and pop in with 2D when she least expects it. granted, i dont know much about the game and i'm still learning from other players about things but whatever knowledge i have, i can do my best to shell out that info. Also, we obviously know that Jam and other characters like that (chipp, millia, etc.) are much faster than Anji:arg:. so how to deal with that? :vbang: that's not the answer... what can be done on the other hand is that in spite of jam's speed in strikes, suprisingly you can outpoke her, even if it's little piddle things like 5S into 5H and that's it. the big thing i notice with Jam is that she requires momentum in order to work, and her speed builds it obviously. all you gotta do is just get one poke and pressure that bitch till she begs you to stop and make dinner for you and your butterflies :bad: If I come up with other info on her, i'll try to do what I can to lend some out.