Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Chazmobile

[P4A] Yosuke Critique and Self-Improvement Thread

Protip: Needs moar Sukukaja and repeating Tentarafoo panics. :v:

But srsly, I wasn't seeing enough use of his air tricks and Orgia punishing from Yosuke there. Step up, Senpai.

Protip: Needs moar Sukukaja and repeating Tentarafoo panics. :v:

But srsly, I wasn't seeing enough use of his air tricks and Orgia punishing from Yosuke there. Step up, Senpai.

My apologies, it was like my 4th or 5th proper session with P4U so I can assure you there will be rapid improvements once us Europeans actually get the game.

Thanks for the tips.

me and a friend playing in a new. im petty much a beginner here so any tips and criticism is appreciated. any thing i should work on?

^ I'd say just get more familiar with your attacks, what links into what, what won't combo, stuff like that. I saw lots of drops cause you did B Dash Spring instead of A, drops because you needed to buffer a dash after a jump in, and a couple mechanics misunderstandings. After that, we can give you even better advice.

Hello, from Philippines. This is my latest footage. My other matches can be found on the channel as well. Black Yosuke with Blue Jiraiya. I'm pretty weak at this so criticism will be really helpful since nobody plays Yosuke here other than 2 of us. Been playing since release. Things I'm currently having problems now:

5b > microdash 5a pressure.

5b > 2c frametrap. Some still get away with dping, I don't know why

Aegis, Yu, Mitsuru, Kanji matchups

Neutral game

Blocking overheads with stick lol

Your 5B stuff you're having trouble with from what I can see: you need to get a better feel for when the move actually ends and use the buffer to buffer in your dash or throw the 2C in. If they get away with pushing a button then you timed it wrong. Work on that and aside from that, you play a little bit like I do.