Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

jongoo

here to introduce myself and get advice

Hi guys,

I've recently felt (a little bit) the joy that is this game. I'm over 30 now and I've been playing fighters since WW. I have some BlazBlue experience (mained Ragna). Other games I play now are 3s and VF5:FS. I've competed in both recently at Super Arcade but I never won a set. But I always gave GGs, that's for sure. I need something like BlazBlue in the mix and GG it is (the trifecta is complete). I think both this game and Sol Badguy are cooler and BlazBlue and Ragna. Compared to BlazBlue: more of a oki game (I think?), slashbacks, a more simple yet still just as deep system, and plus, I'm more of late 90's-early 00's anime guy. I play exclusively PS3 even though I have both because I'm cheap like that :)

I need advice.

I need to hit harder. What are some of the easiest yet decent damage combos with Sol? I know there are combo lists but I want what you guys think are (braindead) easy yet damaging. (So none of that Clean Hit stuff yet.) I think stuff off of K, S, throw (both command and normal) would be great.

General tips on offense would be much appreciated.

General tips on defense would be even more appreciated.

Help me level up, please!

Some general stuff links:

Some general info/combos in the posts on this page.

Guilty Bits ep. 4 - Sol

Old basics video.