Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Prototype909

Bullet self-improvement and user video thread

If you need help that extends beyond the use of the match-up thread (General Critique) or want someone to review your gameplay this is the place to post your video.

Thanks for opening this one!

I'd like to start posting my video, any help, self improvement tips and so on would be greatly appreciated.

I recorded some footage of me playing with a friend of mine. The commentary is in german though, so if that should annoy you, just mute it...

We played about 30 matches on releaseday and I won like five of them, we are however both beginners,

I play BB since CT but only for its story mode, so this is my first time trying to learn it for real.

However, here is the link: BBCP Online Casuals

Things I have noticed myself:

- I always try to get in with 3C or 1C, should do j.C or 236A instead I think

- I have problems with connecting the basic combos that I tried to remember for day one stuff, after finishing the first one, its hard for me to do a second one right after

- problems with 623 motions for 623B, I play with a stick, but it still seems hard to me to do a 623B 2DD to escape a corner

- I should make more use of 41236C I think...

- ...tho I have trouble timing a 236D after 41236C

- I really have to stop trying to do random 720A's

- and I somehow can't get the 1080D after 720A 720D to work, offline no problem, but for me it feels impossible to do online

Thats what I found after watching some more replays of mine.

Hope you guys can help me out, I'd love to read your feedback.

5b, 2b, j.b, j.c are mush better approaching normals than 3c and 2c since 3c can only be special canelled and it's not very safe and 2c can only go into 5d which is risky wether you have Heat or not.