Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Iron_Maiden_Z

Kabegiwa No DC

So is he really the legend of Johhny? Some people really dont like his style of play. Some may adore it. Since i started playing Johnny here in AC i have been looking on his match videos and started to put some of his play style into my game (like the coin pressure mix stuffs). Sometimes i see my oponents laugh at me whenever i copy some of his playstyle.

He is the best. Just throws coins till they're gone. Except one time he stopped doing coins in one match cause niga (SL) raped him bad for doing so lol.

He is the best. Just throws coins till they're gone. Except one time he stopped doing coins in one match cause niga (SL) raped him bad for doing so lol.

There is no "best" johnny player. Bleed is widely considered a better JO than Kabe, and Suzume is a legendary JO player as well. They all bring different types of JO play to the game.

There is no "best" johnny player. Bleed is widely considered a better JO than Kabe, and Suzume is a legendary JO player as well. They all bring different types of JO play to the game.

this. every renown johnny player is renown for a reason. dc for his crazy playstyle, suzume for his seamless pressure, bleed for being an all around good player, etc. dc is incredibly good, but i'm not sure if you can call him (or anyone, really) the best overall johnny player.

but uh, just a friendly tip, don't try to implement anything dc does into your playstyle. seriously. he's been playing guilty gear for so long that i'm sure even what most of us perceive as being random shenanigans are all calculated decisions on his part (at least i'd hope so). and if you haven't noticed, he's really the only person who can play the way he does and win doing so, so i'm pretty sure it's not a good idea to throw coins just because dc does it.

I meant DC was the best at throwing his coins away!