Sign in to follow this  
TGS

GGXX#R Millia Guide

Placeholder for preliminary Millia guide I am writing right now. Will post when almost completed (around 90% or so). Currently about 85% finished.

So far I've done stuff about her normals, specials, and Overdrives. Right now I'm working on the combos format, which is gonna take a lot of work but once I get the ball rolling I can get a lot done, and I still have to do her "advanced tactics" stuff like Disc Traps, how to use Secret Garden effectively, etc. Then there's match-up specific stuff where I'm gonna need some input from other Millia users seeing as how I have no experience in some matchups and what she can do to counter other character's basic stuff. Then at the end is random info stuff like colors and etc.

By the way, I'm using stuff like your combo vids, bakablitz's FAQ, various match vids, browsing through old posts at gcc.com, etc. for helping me with the guide if that's cool with you.

My goal is to make this as comprehensive as possible when it comes to playing Millia in hopes of more people picking up Millia and using her effectively... Even if Slash is coming out soon, I'm still gonna be working on this guide (and maybe start a Slash one if I have access to a Slash machine nearby...) until I feel it is complete.

The stuff I'm worried about is frame data for Millia's moves, since there are still some holes in bakablitz's FAQ, and I can't find any other source online...

Using my vids as reference etc. is perfectly fine. :)

"as comprehensive as possible" sounds promising; i'm eager to see the outcome.

Slash won't be much different, a lot of the things will apply there I reckon, u just need to change some info but not that much.

Personally i'd like to see some general things too... like how to play Millia effectively, about her play style and whats good whats bad about her in general. it' would be really interesting.