Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

DarkChildOfLight

Is this game dead on arrival?

Where is everybody? UNIEL released in the USA Feb 24th and EU Feb 27th.

I started playing this game March 6th.

Today is Mar 14th and I decided to try playing a Ranked Match for the first time.

Its a saturday and I tried playing between 10-11am. In a popular game there would be alot of people online to play against.

I was not able to find a game I could play. Less than 5 possible matches showed up and all of them bad connection. This was without any filters on the search.

I tried waiting in training mode aswell and didn't get matched up.

In player match there are very few lobbies every open. I've hosted a few myself and thats how I've gotten by these last two weeks. And even there I just see the same 10 names everyday.

My goodness - shouldn't the place be a bit more busy? For a game that just came out this is astonishing. I get that some people got it early from Asia but come on now. This game is being sold on the USA and EU Playstation store now. Why isn't anybody biting? Its a really great game.

I feel like I've wasted the last two weeks trying to learn the basics. I should have jumped into Ranked Mode the day I got it.

Anybody got any thoughts on this?

Sigh

It might be the flow of the anime fighting game community, unfortunately. People flock over to the newest thing, but in UNIEL's case it's more of the fact that it might be a bit too foreign for some people and/or it just didn't get enough spotlight (probably the latter). But yeah, UNIEL's community is a ghost town.