Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Jjuice

AC Millia Matchups!

I see that there are combos, Frame data and video threads for AC Millia, So I figured that there should be one for Millia matchups. Although I just started playing GG I dont know any of her matchups to start this thread off:(. So dose anyone know what Woshige or Rena have to say about Her Matchups in AC?

Will get vids up in a few days. However my Millia was still not solid enough. It was said that I wasted alot of jK CHs and do reckless Secret Gardens on knockdown. Tourney was fun though, hope I get regular competition in the future.

Okay, I'm being totally selfish but can you guys hit me up with a quick reference as to what I should be making habits of when playing Millia? I'm going to a tourney this weekend and want to be as ready as possible. I'm asking for: -Match-up advice against -Sol -Slayer -Ky -Reliable pressure strings/oki Thanks in advance.:psyduck:

Thanks ya'll! I do pretty decent against Ky, but Sol/Order-Sol blow my mind and Slayer is invincible lol. I can't tell you how many times he's 6p'd through Emerald Rain.:sad: I hope to do Millia justice at this tourney and drape in some Arcana.

Just to be clear, you should never ever use Emerald Rain outside of comboing after 5HS that's too far to be 2D'ed into or after a hit 6K. Never ever. Save the tension for DAAs or S disc FRCs, or even your other super.

Really? I thought it was good to use in blockstrings that push you far away to keep them blocking. I hate using Winger unless absolutely necessary, too much risk.

Really? I thought it was good to use in blockstrings that push you far away to keep them blocking. I hate using Winger unless absolutely necessary, too much risk.

Winger is only safe if you have 75% Tension (50% for Winger, 25% for FRC to keep you safe), and the Tension usage isn't even worth it.