Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

HoodByLuis

Stuck Between Learning Blazblue or Guilty Gear.

Heys guys! This is my first post on the forum but I have been reading tips/advice on here for about a couple of weeks now. I'm fairly new to this type of fighter (coming from Street Fighter, Mortal Kombat, and Killer Instinct).

Long story short, I own a PS4 and own both Guilty Gear Xrd SIGN and BlazBlue Chronophantasma EXTEND and I enjoy both of them. My thing is, in the long run, which series has more players playing it? Which is more popular? Which do you guys recommend I stick with? Thanks!

BB overall is probably more popular but right now GG is in a serious boom due to not just having a new game but returning after a long absence.  There's 0 reason why you can't play both but in the long run you should play which one YOU prefer.

Thanks for the super fast reply! 

Ah, I see! 

Well, it's more of a "I don't want to be stuck being the only one playing the game" thing - which is why I asked. I like both of them but for some reason, lean more towards Guilty Gear. I plan on competing at CEOtaku in October in Orlando for one of these games so just wanted to know which one has the "better" community. 

Whatever anyone says before this topic gets closed only one thing is relevant in your case - play whatever you want. I know the "I don't want to be stuck being the only one playing the game" thing but it's largely irrelevant as of now. I'd say BB is on its last legs, some will say GG won't last any longer than next Evo, someone else will say lol play Tekken.

Both communities will remain competitive for some time. ASW is slowly but surely catching steam. Pick your favourite and dominate.

Yeah; The two games are pretty divergent in terms of their play experience, so I suggest you mess around with both and then play the one you like better.

/madness