Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

DubiousDanzai

[CT-CS2] Carl vs. Bang

I'm not sure if 6A works against this guy. His foot extends really far out when he attacks you from the air. One thing I learned is to not quick get up against this guy when he knocks you down. That's where his pressure shines. I'm still learning the matchup myself.

I learned one VERY crucial thing while playing a good Bang. Don't InstantBlock. This enhances his pressure/guardCrush giving Bang the opportunity to TK-Kuni all over again. I seriously let him do (3) full pressure strings with (2) TigerKnee'd Kuni all because I was IB'ing too much. By this point I had no barrier and suffered that ugly negative penalty/Guard break combo. It was viscous. The solution is to treat this like Slayer and barrier until a hole is created.

Ib 2b, jump out. If you barrier guard 2b, tk nails are guaranteed. 2b and 3c are your best pokes. 6a is a poor aa. J.a or 623 ]d[ are your best bet, the former loses to j.b however.

Come on zoogs, that wasn't a cause & effect statement. Just a reference to how bad I got creamed.:gonk: lol Don't drop combo and Bang goes down fast. =P

Come on zoogs, that wasn't a cause & effect statement. Just a reference to how bad I got creamed.:gonk:

I can relate.

Don't drop combo and Bang goes down fast. =P

This.

I need to fight good Bang players. I haven't really had trouble with any so far, and I KNOW I'm going to need to know this match-up better.

the matchup is harder than you think. I friended some good bang players that made my head hurt. Afterwhile I was able to figure the matchup and I started to do fine against them, but it was a learning process.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-XUOhjW2AXM