Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Zettaishinkuu

[Xrd] Newcomer at fighting games

Hello everyone,

First of all I do apologize if i'm at the wrong section of the forum and I do also apologize for my bad English (It is not my first language).

I am new at Guilty Gear and Fighting games in general, I do have some knowledge cause i've done a lot of research. I konw some concepts (Like whats is a frame data and how to use it, What is an Oki, Mix up, cross up and other things). For info my character ATM is Sol Badguy.

My main problem today as a newcomer is what to focus on first. What should I spend my time training at first ? I do not believe that only spending my time in the training room doing Dloop combos is going to help me to improve at fighting games. ATM i'm training like for 1 hour on Oki then switching on Corner combo then on normals and I think that it is a pretty messy way to learn something.

I'm not going to ask you “What should I do” But i'm going to show you a plan on what I think is important to work on at first with the poor knowledge of fighting games that I have. And I would appreciate you to tell me if you think that it is good plan or not, why and what should I do. “You should work Y before X because Blablabla” for example.

By the way : I've watched a lot of videos (Guilty Crash Course, Airdashers Academy & Ultra chen Mostly also some of VR Raiden's) but if you have others videos well crafted for beginners I would be happy to see them.

So here is my plan :

• Phase 1 : Work on Mouvments and normals. Knowing how to move correctly while still being safe. And what normal is good in wich situations (Anti Air, zoning etc . . .)

Work on some Bnb's (5k > 2D > BR for example)

And understanding my character basic gameplan

• Phase 2 : Okizeme (Guilty Gear looks like heavly focused on it),

Mix ups in corner,

Corner combos.