Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

CorrectDefense

Lack of basic BBCF info?

I'm relatively new to Blaz Blue and I purchased BBCF yesterday, but not at all new to playing competitively with fighting games (basically I compete at majors for other games). I've found that this is pretty much the only forum that supports Blaz Blue, but there is a lot of information missing that would make learning to find the way to play this game at a high level incredibly difficult. The only consistent information I find is combos and move by move frame data, but there is so much more information to a fighting game that isn't easy to find here. A lot of the character forums are wastelands where barely anyone says anything, and the few info posts are mostly placeholders. I can't find anything on match ups, basic string defense, or even punishment for my character and the game has been out for almost a month. Am I just not looking in the right places for this information? I've even looked at the wiki and its basically just the same info in the forums just in a different package (at least for the character I am interested in playing). I am a member to other fighting game forums and would love to contribute to these forums, but as a beginner there is an overwhelming amount of information I don't have that I need to even try to play this game.