Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

DoctaMario

Guilty Gear X tier lists?

I just started playing GGX again for shits and giggles and I've been having no luck finding a tierlist for this game. I'm kinda curious as to how it stacks up. If anyone has a link, I'd much appreciate it!

I wish there was a GG: The Missing Link tier list....

Also, I seem to recall lots of bitching and moaning about Johnny, Jam, Dizzy, and Testament in the GGX days....also random Potemkin sillyness.

Thanks Hecatom! None of my searches turned up any real results. I appreciate it!

no problem bro

Everyone can use the FD glitch is S+++++++ for me. But I remember Jam was quite high

this 2010 ggx tournament proves that

http://www.gamechariot.com/11movie_GGX.html

if i had to tier it i would say S everyone except axl, A+ Axl, he cant really make nasty combos, but he has a fucking great range, good damage output from single hits, and once he is on yellow bar health he can keep you away or rush you if he likes pretty nice

Also, I seem to recall lots of bitching and moaning about Johnny, Jam, Dizzy, and Testament in the GGX days....also random Potemkin sillyness.

GG missing link tier list: Everyone SSSSSSSS++++++

Infinite tens-..i mean, chaos bar: got

free killing, mostly unaescapable killing move: got

broken game: got

Millia and Johnny were definitely top 2 characters. Millia oki was retarded, especially with X OTG system where multi-hit OTGs could not be teched, this gave you free perfect setup for disc oki every time. This same OTG system is what made Johnny top thanks to Mist Trap (OTG with coin, dash up and continue OTG combo, cancel to Bacchus Sigh, meaty 2HS -> untechable level 2 Mist Finer, throw coin to OTG and repeat). With no Burst system, getting touched once by Johnny basically meant you lost.