Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

danceljoy

General Gameplay of Characters

Hello guys, I'm an admin of the Guilty Gear Wiki and me and my fellow admin Remnant13 are working to improve the the site. However, both of us do not play the game at an expert level and we cannot write certain articles.

Since you guys are veterans, I'm requesting a general description for each GG character's gameplay that can be understood by any beginner. Around 5-7 sentences would suffice.

Here's a sample (just an invention):

Character X's gameplay consist mainly of strong but slow attacks. His moves are mostly grappling moves that can counter an opponents normal attack. His advantage is his high defense and the invulnerability of some of his specials. His disadvantages however are his low speed and his lack of variety. Beginners will find him easy to use since his inputs are easy to execute, however at high level play, his moves are somewhat limited and predictable.

All characters need one.

You can also check this command list page we're working on: http://guilty-gear.wikia.com/wiki/Command_List

Very good start, so far. I personally would like descriptions, but I can see you have limited space.

and now, since I can't resist a setup for a joke:

Jam - Puffballs

Johnny - throw money

Baiken - Turtle

Testament - Badlands

Slayer - Stomp

Anji - unblockables

Bridget - Deploy Bear

Potemkin - unblockables

I-no - Flying

Dizzy - Zoning

Sol - GV and GF

O-Sol - GV

ABA - Go nuts

Millia - Grab

Venom - poolBalls

Axl - hit P

Eddie - shadow loop

Ky - robo ky is cooler

Robo-Ky - Place mat, timer and explode with lightning

Chipp - Don't get hit

May - KETCHUP!

Kliff - LOL

Justice - LOL