Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Moy_X7

[CP] Jin vs Litchi

Match Start

Neutral

Full Screen
Long-Mid Range
Point Blank

Offense and Defense

Your Offense vs Her Defense
Her Offense vs Your Defense

Gimmicks and Miscellaneous Info

Gimmicks
Misc. Info

Frame Advantage, Disadvantage, and Punishes

Frame Advantage
Frame Disadvantage
Punishes

Summary

Really wish someone could share some wisdom on this match up. I hate this bitch and all her staff pressure.

I'm no expert but I'll give the tips I can. You gotta understand a little about how she works to counter her stuff properly so here goes a little basic knowledge:

- Usually she needs to put her staff on the ground before she can send it flying through the screen, so that's two moves before she gains advantage on neutral.

- The staff starts moving either close to the ground OR into the air when she commands it. What decides which way it goes is the move used to ground the staff (DP, 6D, etc), so pay attention and learn to recognize what the trajectory will be. Avoid it if you can, as she will use the staff to cover her advances.

- She can activate the staff but hold it in place for a while.

- If she is touched (hit or block) after having activated the staff, the staff will stop and go back to her. Unless she uses Four Winds (the one where the staff spins harder and travels less), in which case you better throw her or block. You'll know when, the activation is longer.

- She can not DP while staffless. If you manage to catch her without her staff, pressure her with all you got. Bait guard cancels.

- Outside of certain situations like RC or CH, she can only combo her overhead (6A) when she activates the staff, so look for it when she can or you will eat a combo as it is hard to react to.

Matchup notes: