Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Tigre

[LM] Heart Aino

AH3LM_Heart_Header.png

Introduction

Welcome to the Heart thread, where we discuss all things Aino! Please discuss character strategy, combos, Arcana synergy, match-ups, and other relevant topics here. Please also feel free to post up any questions you may have about the character as well.

Heart Aino Wiki Page

Notable Players

Gotou (G.T.O.)

Momiji

Banbaban

The Heart wiki page is one of the most complete we have. So I'll go over the changes from AH3 > AH3LM in this post. Heart got hit with some fairly drastic changes. They don't exactly change the way she plays in neutral but it changes her combo and knockdown game quite a bit. Feel free to ask questions, I've been playing this character for three years!

The biggest three changes are the super cancel removal on EX Hisatsu Kick. The change to where the DP Follow-up throws the other character, and the removal of j.C > j.E in combo (outside of EFC Combos of course).

These all help to reinforce the same issue- we need to decide between solid okizeme and damage, no longer can we get full combo into EX Hisatsu Kick and get free left right mixup with an arcana special.

The DP Follow-up now throws the other character farther away. This can actually help Heart at very specific locations on the screen by putting the other character at a very bad angle to eat left/right in the corner (Remember that you can freely cross up in the corner!), but in most spacing it will mean that at best you'll get limited lockdown by activating EX Thunder while you get in on the other player.

j.C > j.E is a change that reverts Heart to how she was in AH1/AH2. This, once again limits the damage and okizeme for combos. If you want to run oki you can still end a combo in a low j.E xx Arcana special.