Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Skye

PoliceCops Vs Adachi

Adachi Tools

Minazuki Tools

Neutral summary

Offense summary

Defense summary

Oki summary

Ratio   :ballPSHO: -/- :comingsoon:

This match-up gets me most of the time. Somethings does work  like making his DP or AoA miss and punish, 2B or DP when he is in the air, using teleports sparingly, and breaking his persona. However, I feel like I can't pressure him. If I'm too close (attacking and blocking), I get DP>combo to death. It's even worse when the really good Adachi players catch me in his hop cancel>air turn combos. 

I'm not very good at P4U but any knowledge is better than none so let's go. I will spoiler more "general information" things to cut down on post size. I main swapped from Adachi to Minazuki so I have a better understanding of Adachi than I do as Minazuki. As such, I will mostly cover Adachi and hopefully give you a better understanding of him as I don't really feel qualified to tell anybody how they should play. At any rate I hope something helps you guys. Please take my Neutral Game/Offensive/Defensive section with a grain of salt because I am booty.

Adachi is a rushdown/grappler character that can be tricky to nail down, and has tons of shenanigans involving one of his super's buffs that allows for status ailments to be applied on Persona strikes.

Adachi Tools

• Pain in the Ass: 236A/B. A stance move, that is often used to cancel into a command grab. A+followup will result in a slide/headbutt thing that is easily punishable on block. B+followup will result in a hitgrab that sideswaps and causes a short wallbounce if he throws you into the corner. SB has complete invincibility for about a full second after use, and puts you in a spin state.