Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

ansem

chipp vs potemkin help

hmmm....Is there no match up thread in Chip forum? But I do agree...match with pot is hard...:vbang:

Indeed, I've had some experience so I'll give you my input. 5k is one of your best moves against him. It's speed and range stuff basically all of Potemkin's stuff in the right range, as well as spammable so as to beat hammerfall. Taking to the air is not usually advisable IMO. Potemkin's j.HS basically hits everywhere around him and does massive damage, so trading with this is just bad bad news for you. Also, Heat will make short work of you (and I've mentioned in a previous thread, Chipp's 6k can actually get CAUGHT in his heat, for no damn good reason.) If Pot jumps in on you, 6p that shit into air combo of your choice. If he does j.D (aka "the Butt") Just Dragonpunch that shit. getting in random 2D>236S>5p>air combo of choice is probably the best chance at victory, as since Potemkin has a huge hitbox making it very easy to combo into (probably easiest character to hit this on in the game). This is good because 2D has good range and fairly safe (cept against Hammerfall of course) lastly, don't try to do too much tricky throwing/getting in his zone. Potemkin has both longer ground throw and air throw range. Also, he has a Potemkin Buster, which equals you're fucked. Oh yeah, and don't abuse backdash, as hammerfall will eat you and then you die. To turtle just throw shurikens as they are not projectiles and therefore I don't think they can be flicked (could use a confirmation on that) Hope this helps! If all else fails, switch to Axl :P