Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

TheSlyMoogle

Anji Mito: A Beginner's Guide to Anji Mito: Part 1

TheSlyMoogle's Basic Guide to Anji-Mito:

Ok guys, It's been a long time coming but here is the start of my ever continuing Anji-Mito guide.

First off let me tell you a bit about me:

My name is John, I'm 21, and I live in Morehead, KY. I like long walks on the beach... Just kidding.

Anyway I've been playing Anji for about 3 years now. I started in Reload but didn't fully understand Guilty Gear, or really Anji up until the end of Slash.

Uhm if you asked people I figure they would probably tell you that I'm probably one of the top Anji players in the Nation. Maybe even second only to Kenji.

Speaking of Kenji, he was pretty much the guy who taught me all about Anji, and was the one who gave me the most help when I first started. I think it's because of Kenji that I probably do so well now.

Also if you ever meet me in person and want to know about Anji, get some matches in, maybe a long set or whatever, just say the word. More than happy to help you out and teach you things.

I play with Jais the mod of the Bridget forums, and unquestionably the best U.S. Bridget, WUT/Ryan-Bill who plays HOS and is probably the flashiest HOS I know, and I play with Kyle recently added May mod and one of the top May players in the nation.

So I hope that gives me some street cred. No I've never won a tournament, and I haven't really placed that high in one either. Eh well at least a major tournament that is, some little stuff here and there I've played in and won/placed high in, but that shit don't count.

So anyway a few things about Anji:

Anji has probably changed more in combos and play style than any character in Guilty Gear since his time in the game.

He went from low tier hero in Reload, to mid tier god in Slash, then back to shit tier in Accent core.