Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Van Glorious

Goku moroha what exactly does it do

well I just started playing A.B.A and I was really curious to what the goku moroha mode actually did? I know its not used to often and not recommended by most but I was wondering what it did from what I can tell it gives her the ability to cancel any of her normal’s into other normal’s but I was hoping that was not it therefore I wanted the mode explained to me in detail can anyone help me out?

Any body can add on if they want, but: She's faster thus making combo's previously not possible possible She has added FRC points on moves she previously didn't have FRC points on. Her other FRC points have longer windows for you to input them More of her moves are jumpcanelable Her damage output is weaker. You Moroha Gauge drains faster as well.

Goku Moroha is more for combo video material than actually useful, since it costs a bloodpack and 50% tension just to enter the mode, and as Zoogstin said, your gauge drains fast. However, the globe flash around ABA when she enters the mode has invincibility, and if it hits someone, it staggers on ground and continues combos in the air.

It actually teaches you to be precise and patient with your inputs. If you aren't, you'll turn your 236S, 46S, 63214S into a 236S, 632146S, 63214S (or something of the like) and potentially set yourself far behind in the match.

50% meter and 1 bloodpack One useful thing about the super is that you can cancel in to it from anything: normals and specials. So if you maybe Danzai and they block and then counter attack, you can counter-counter with Henshitsu, rather then RC and block. But the 1 bloodpack still makes the maneuver kinda pricey.

Goku moroha mode turns aba into a melty blood character, she is allowed to chain any attacks together and whiff cancel laggy attacks into fast attacks like 5p And she can double airdash.