Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Jourdal

[P4A] Mitsuru VS Yu Narukami

i really need help with this match up ( and many others, but that's another time.. ). i got blown up really bad at a local because i've never really experienced fighting an competent yu. so any tips would be greatly appreciated.

I spent the weekend playing this match-up. During Narukami's rushdown, there are a few parts where you can just use her Getsu-Ei to get out. And because Izanagi likes to stay out forever, it's very easy for Mitsuru to persona break Narukami which will really limit his options. If, for whatever reason, Narukami throws out a fireball, just j.D into a combo.

Personally, if I see Narukami with bar, I get worried because of his full-screen super. I'm still learning the game, so not fully sure how to get in with Mitsuru without eating a super.

This is one of the only matchups where I use the "counter assault." I feel like a skilled yu could keep himself safe with a well performed blockstring. What I really want to know is what to do after Yu knocks you down and sets up his strong oki game?

This is one of the only matchups where I use the "counter assault." I feel like a skilled yu could keep himself safe with a well performed blockstring. What I really want to know is what to do after Yu knocks you down and sets up his strong oki game?

Block high. :v: I'm joking: a good Yu will go for lows as well. You could practice timing 2B to utilize the invincibility to counterhit his overhead. There are definitely places where you can DP as well, but be careful with that. Really, blocking is your best safe option, until he has to summon Izanagi again. You can coup him for free when he does that.

Things that Yu players don't want you to know:

Off hard knockdown or his sweep into Izanagi summon, you're free to Getsu-ei on wakeup to kill the pressure.