Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Jourdal

[P4A] Mitsuru VS Yukiko Amagi

well, try using instant air dash and 5ac to dodge fans and persona moves. j.d may work if you dash over 5b fans. once you get in, dont be to rushy, or her dp can reset the momentum. cant say anything else more than be patient. oh, and her 2a pass low your 5a, so watch out for that too

This reminds me of Ryu vs Dhalsim in SF... Just block and know when to push forward. If you just keep dashing and jumping carelessly you WILL get blown up. Try timing your air dashes after you block the wave of bullshit she throws at you.

Once you get in 5a range, just bully her with it and your B attacks to keep her from using lows that go under your A.

This match is in Mitsu's favor, only reason Yukiko can pull out a win is if you get inpatient and start running into shit

Teddie, on the other hand....

first off, hey DL crew... I'm new to the scene for this game but i did have my 2 cents about this match up. As we know her Sweep avoids mids, but it's also pretty good for getting past some ground to ground projectiles like Yukiko's 5Bs. Less recovery than 5AC and the second fan wiffs because of crouching. If she doesn't throw the second fan... you then have more time to make your move.

first off, hey DL crew... I'm new to the scene for this game but i did have my 2 cents about this match up. As we know her Sweep avoids mids, but it's also pretty good for getting past some ground to ground projectiles like Yukiko's 5Bs. Less recovery than 5AC and the second fan wiffs because of crouching. If she doesn't throw the second fan... you then have more time to make your move.

I'm going to try that... it sounds like stellar advice. For some reason I didn't even think about trying that. Just be wary of her jumping and throwing out fans, though.