Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Digital Watches

AC: General Q&A

Since there are obviously going to be some questions that don't belong under strategy, lockdown, combos, or matchups, I figure we could use a Q&A thread. Probably anything about individual moves or things like inputs should go here. So ask a question here, and someone will answer it!

I'm having trouble tking Kokkugeki, it just seems to randomly work or not. Is there some kind of height requirement or something?

I'm having trouble tking Kokkugeki, it just seems to randomly work or not. Is there some kind of height requirement or something?

Yep. there's a minimum height. Basically, I think the move will not come out if the green chain would go into the ground at all, as I've been able to get it very low. Also I'm moving this.

So ya... I'm new to Axl and quite an impressive set of info you guys got here. My question is: If I want to counter a move without using Axl's counter to avoid tick throws, what move should I use? Bentengari?

So ya... I'm new to Axl and quite an impressive set of info you guys got here.

My question is:

If I want to counter a move without using Axl's counter to avoid tick throws, what move should I use? Bentengari?

Personally, I'd try to 1fJ to chicken block, but if you're absolutely sure it'll be a tick-throw, probably Benten would be good, yeah. I think the hard version has more throw invincibility, actually.