LunaKage

[CP] Noel Vermillion - Q&A Thread

BBCP_Header_Q&A_Thread.png

Ask questions about Noel here, remember, there's no such thing as stupid questions, just stupid answers.

Frequently Asked Questions:

I want to get better at BB/fighting games, so I thought id stick to a simple character and improve my basics.

Might be a stupid question, but is Noel a good beginner character for learning BB?

I want to get better at BB/fighting games, so I thought id stick to a simple character and improve my basics.

Might be a stupid question, but is Noel a good beginner character for learning BB?

Who is the easiest character to use ?

Dora: "Noel"

If you want a beginner character to learn BB overall though Ragna or Jin would be a better choice.

Thanks for the reply. Think i'll tryout Ranga, Jin and Noel and see who I like the most~

Could someone help me with some really basic things with Noel? I'm not very good at fighting games but my biggest problem feels like ignorance.

For example how do people usually move in with her? jC seems like a good move but it gets beat by lots of things. Her 3C seems good to but the only follow up I can find for it is 22B which isn't much of a combo. Also how do you get get out of pressure with her? I feel like I have to block forever and never get a chance to attack. Thanks in advance

1. moving in... well for starters, Noel is tied for the fastest run speed in the game. when using jump ins, be careful, because Noel has some of the worst air normals, but when used right, they can get you great damage, both midscreen and corner.

2. 3C can combo into 22C, which pops them up. dash cancel the 22C to combo into 5B into a full combo.

3. Noel was severely weakened as far as pressure escape tools. 4D beats all mid attacks, but it loses to lows and air attacks. instant block 5A at the right time is really effective though.