Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Velvien

[CP] Izayoi vs Amane

I've been playing this match with a local player in my scene quite a bit, I feel like the match is pretty even, but take what I say with a grain of salt cause I'm still learning Izayoi.

Pros

-623B pretty helpful in this match cause Amane likes to be in the air a lot usually just in that range.

-214D at the right times when he's trying to hit you with the scarf will net some nice punishes if you make the read

-Amane needs 50 meter for a reliable reversal/wakeup

Cons

-Gotta be careful with moving around in GA, Amane's normals are pretty good at covering the spots during the forward dash.

-need 50 meter for reliable reversal makes it hard to get him off you

-Phorizer gets beaten by Seijyuu Rensoukyaku (the bionic arm like move)

-Basically better normals