Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Reki

Planning to be an entrepreneur for ggxrd

I really want to make a business out of ggxrd and I have the capital for it. I'm planning to buy a couple of machines then make a deal with some arcades or hobby shops here. Anyone with an idea how much does a playable set cost? I have a lot of experience with electronics and fighting games in general.

Any help is very appreciated.

Depends on the machine. I remember hearing that SF4 cabinets were in the $25,000 range at launch, but that was for the dual set-up and no aime cart support. I've heard about some other machines being in similar price ranges, so Xrd probably wont be too far off. Also, some companies just sell you the machine, but some want money up front and a cut of your profits.

Contact someone like Maximilian from the community since he could probably give you a lot more background info, but the best way to find out what Xrd costs is to contact ArcSys.

Good luck in your endeavor. I get the feeling it wont work out, going off of experience with all of the local arcades closing despite doing everything they could to stay in business, but I still wish you the best because I love GG.

Contact someone like Maximilian from the community since he could probably give you a lot more background info, but the best way to find out what Xrd costs is to contact ArcSys.

Thanks a lot. brb. Will be monitoring this thread.