Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Midnight-Zephyr

Im in a rut and require assistance.

I have had a very tough time the past couple of years learning BlazBlue. Recently, it seems like I was starting to actually get better at it, but with CP english on the horizon, I fear that Im gonna start from square one again.

I lurk here every now and then, and make the occasional passing comment, but Ive never actually sat down and asked for help to this extent (I didnt really know how without coming off as stupid or a jackass, as foolish as that sounds.)

As the name explains, Im stuck at a wall when it comes to BB. Ive played the game for roughly 2 1/2 years and most of my skills are self-taught (I know terminology and stuff from combo & tutorial vids, but little else outside that.) Because I had virtually no assistance learning this game, my pressure and Neutral FAIL, regardless of character. I have no knowledge on frame data as well, as another point to my ignorance. Actually, the only thing im good at is combos and even then I drop a good 30-50% of them.

They say stating what you did wrong is the first step to improvement, so there it is. What Im asking is for someone to teach me (or better yet, guide me) to get out of this rut of ignorace and failure. Im open to any form of advice.

Thank you to anyone who read and even bothered to look at this request. I just want to improve.

Join the Izayoi Skype group or the BBCP matchmaking group, you'll find players who can play with you and give you tips. It's really important to get feedback from people while playing.

Alright, but first I have to make a Skype account lol (Never really thought about making one prior to now.)

When I get it set up I'll PM ya the name.