Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Onilink

So, it turns out .. I don't know how to BlazBlue.

First off, sorry if this is the wrong place to post this. If it's not a good place to post this, feel free to move or close this.

All right, as the topic title says - I dunno how to BlazBlue. Allow me to give you a bit of a background.

I recent purchased a copy of CP, however, I had been playing CSE for a while before. I play Relius and Makoto. I know midscreen combos, corner combos, combos into super, oki, etc. However, when I play in a match, I seem to be unable to do well at all.

I am aware that knowing combos isn't enough to do well, though. I've been playing Street Fighter for a few years, and Tekken since I was just a kid - I never had trouble getting right into them. However, BlazBlue is a different beast. When it comes to the neutral game, getting in, punishing, and overall gameplay, I just can't do it. At least in CP, that is. In CSE, I could hold my own. I did take quite a long break to play other games like P4A, SG, and to become more skilled at Street Fighter, so that might explain why I'm so much worse.

I'd really like to get better at this game, but the other day, after losing .. I believe nine times in a row to my friend, I'm kinda losing heart. (Eh, well, he has been playing BB far longer than I have, so it shouldn't be a surprise that he'd wipe the floor with me. Hell, he's the one who introduced me to CSE.)

If anyone has any tips on how I can get better, I'd absolutely love to hear them.

However, I have a feeling that the only way to fix my problem is to play in more matches instead of cowering in fear.

But I can only fail so much before I give up.

Of course, I'm a little stubborn, so even if I tell myself, "I'm NEVER going to play this stupid game again." .. I usually just go right back the next day.