Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Broccoleet

Where do i start.?

I dont know that much about fighting games really but i always loved renting fighting games back and the days for casual playing.I want to try to learn Blazblue CP but i have no idea where to start. I tought i should start by learning some basic "revovler" action but i am having trouble finding good tutorial/video about it.

i want to learn mu-12 as she seems to be a fairly good place to start with(i love taokaka/litchi/rachel but man do they seem hard to learn).

For an almost complete noob where should i begin?

Where can i find more about mu-12 revolver/b&b combos?

Im sorry for asking something that has probably been asked a million times before but the sheer amount of information available about bb(and the fact that i have no idea if anything carry over from one bb game to another) feels very overwhelming.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Well dustloop have dedicated threads to specific characters like Mu12 if you look around, the revolver/gattling info can be found on the wiki pages as well.

Mu12 threads

http://www.dustloop.com/forums/index.php?/forum/136-12/

Mu12 dustloop wiki

http://www.dustloop.com/wiki/index.php?title=Mu-12_(BBCP)

Basically a revolver/gattling in this case is buttons that can be pressed one after another, an example of that would be for Mu12 you can do 5B 5C 3C.

What you really should work on is learning key fundamental concepts of fighting games like footsies and spacing cause those things are universal to all fighting games.

Mu12 dustloop wiki

http://www.dustloop.com/wiki/index.php?title=Mu-12_(BBCP)

Basically a revolver/gattling in this case is buttons that can be pressed one after another, an example of that would be for Mu12 you can do 5B 5C 3C.

What you really should work on is learning key fundamental concepts of fighting games like footsies and spacing cause those things are universal to all fighting games.