Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Tigre

[UNIEL] Hilda Matchups Discussion

Welcome to the Hilda Matchups Thread!
Welcome to the Hilda Matchups Thread! Feel free to ask any questions or share any information you have learned about any specific matchups you've learned in UNIEL!

My quick opinion (sorry numbers). Not claiming to be an expert, but just a quick thing to get discussion going.

Good:
vs Akatsuki, Chaos

Mirror:
vs Hilda

About even, could lean either way:
vs Hyde, Carmine, Byakuya, Vatista, Yuzu

Difficult:
vs Gordeau, Merkava, Waldstein, Eltnum, Orie, Nanase?

Really bad:
vs Linne Seth

Thoughts? Questions?

My opinions are fairly close to that. I'm not experienced enough in a lot of matchups yet to want to say whose favor they're in.

Chaos and Akatsuki are definitely good.

The top 3 are definitely at least slightly bad.

Linne and Eltnum feel pretty bad to me right now (haven't fought Seth yet).

Everyone else seems kinda even, give or take (or I just don't have enough experience to have an opinion).

I have opinions but they're entirely based off of my own match-up experience, which will obviously change as the players around me level up. As of right now, I fuck up Nanase players hard. Her projectile doesn't help her in neutral since TK 236X avoids it and her movement options are fairly basic so she almost never gets in on me. It feels like Akatsuki. My opinion may change when players level up their mixup game because right now she feels tame as hell.

Hilda mirrors suck. I have a high win ratio on every character except Linne (~50%) and Hilda (20%). I need to figure out her own specific options for dealing with her tools because right now I completely lose control of a round if I get touched once. 

ESHI'S TOTALLY LEGIT MATCH-UP CHART
Free: Akatsuki, Chaos, Nanase

Even: Waldstein, Vatista, Hyde, Carmine, Byakuya

Annoying: Orie, Gordeau, Merkava, Yuzuriha, Eltnum, Seth

FUCK OFF AND DIE: Linne