Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Tecta1Eastside

[P4AU] Labrys Critique Thread

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jtM6hFO5i-k&list=UUSWFwW7yDCCwwajY97IaZ3w

I'm a scrubby Labrys so here's my day 1 or slight day 2 performance. I have yet to give up on Risette but I'll return to her later on in the future. I'm providing another video a day or two from now with my friends Margaret so look forward to that one as well, excuse my scrubbiness but that's like day 1 for most folks.

;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q7-SVEjqQYU&feature=youtu.be

This happened all in the same day against my other friend who is learning Margaret so please enjoy this video as well. I have no combo video experience and hardly any lab so I plan to practice after this week...after a little bit more Destiny.

If you are having issues with her combos, the very 1st cmv in the video thread goes through her basic combos. You should be using sweep > 22B more outside of yellow/red axe. Labrys AoA is not a solid mixup. 214A(1) > omc > 2A is a solid mixup. Her DP is very unsafe as well. There isn't a good reason to use it on defense vs Kanji/Margaret. J.B is risky as an approach too. Its not hard to 2B Labrys j.B. 2A is really good for stagger pressure

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d00D1BkvYVQ&feature=youtu.be

I'll browse the combo video this weekend but here's an old video of my first online experience with Labrys, very promising indeed but there's plenty more I can work with. Spear oki made a slight difference so I'll apply it some more, you guys haven't seen my latest matches...well maybe some who keep up with my stream.

Better late than never.

You play a fine Labrys, so by just playing/learning her at your own pace, you should turn out good.