Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Qispichiq

Anime needs an EVO of it's own in the West

Talking to people in the chat, I've figured that really, outside of Arc Revo in Japan, Anime fans have nothing to go to other than as side events for Capcom, Midway, and Namco-dominated tournaments. Smash, due to it's isolation from the FGC for a long time made it's own EVO, Apex, and I feel we should do the same, but not out of some false supremacy of our community, but because THERE ARE TOO MANY ANIME GAMES! I mean we don't even know if anything passed Xrd is getting into Evo 2015, yet Persona, BB, AHLM!!!!, and UNIEL have communities that would gladly go to Evo for them just for side tournaments. This is why I suggest we have a big event in addition to EVO to get all of the love for all Arc and French Bread games in one big tournament. Problem is, I have no TO experience, nor a venue, so I need the help of the community to make this happen. Please reply so I can see how much of a support base we can get on board and fill free to provide any skills you can have to help.

Couple ideas might be kick starter others would be asking to make sure what game to stream or not is ok with Arc System and other companys and last but not least compile location and systems and last but not least prize money and prizes