Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Skarlet

New to BBCSE

Hi guys I'm new to this site. Recently i've bought this game and I really like it but dont Know Where to start. My first fighter was mk9 so I'm new to the fgc. Is There any guide that Could help me or any people. Thx :)

Hi there.

Did you check out the in-game Tutorial mode? It's pretty comprehensive and a good starting point for those new to the BB franchise, and, in some ways, to ArcSys airdasher games.

If you already did all that, and you have picked a character, you can check out your character's subforum for info like combos, strategies, match-up information against other characters (if available).. The Dustloop Wiki is also a very helpful center of information that can help you understand this game more.

Good luck, and have fun!

find out who you want to play, go to their subforum and start reading.

l hope you like reading

find out who you want to play, go to their subforum and start reading.

l hope you like reading

"FIGURE IT OUT DO BETTER"

I think the time he spends reading should be minimized and the time he spends discussing maximized.

Here's what you should do:

- PICK a character (You may or may not want to pick a top tier)

- Read the BASICS guides to your character.

- Read the Frame data of your character.

- While you do that, practice all the normals, specials, and try some combos.

- Read the combos guide, watch videos

- Do combos

- Play with others, preferably people you can speak to in real life, but unless you talk with others somehow you are going to miss out on a lot for a long time.

^this

except for the frame data portion. get used to Blazblue's mechanics before you jump into stuff like frame data.