From Dustloop Wiki

1) Character Portrait

This is where you see the character you have selected, Player 1's character is displayed on the left, and Player 2's character is displayed on the right.

2) Life Gauge

This is the character's health bar, each character has a different amount of health so damage to the character may result in different visual decrements of their respective health bar. When the character's health depletes to 0, that character (and the player controlling him/her) loses the round. If both characters' health reaches 0 at the same time, it is counted as a Double Down and the system will favor the losing player.

3) Heat Gauge


This is the character's Heat Gauge. When you hit the opponent, take damage or Block and Instant Block attacks, your Heat Gauge will fill. When the gauge fills to certain amounts, you can perform actions that require heat such as Distortion Drive and Counter Assault.

The bar is divided into two halves or four quarters. Based on how much bar you have, the following moves will be available:

  • Less than 25%, no heat-using moves are available.
  • Between 25% and 49%, some character specific moves are available.
  • between 50% and 99%, Counter Assaults, Rapid Cancels and most Distortion Drives are available.
  • At 100%, all Distortion Drives are available and all Astral Heats are available if other conditions are met.

At 100% your bar with flash. If the enemy can astral you, the orb on your Heat Gauge will start flashing.

4) Barrier Gauge

This is the character's Barrier Gauge, when using Barrier, you are provided added push-back when blocking attacks at the cost of 1 extra frame of block stun and the gradual depletion of your Barrier Gauge. When your Barrier Gauge depletes, you are put in Danger State and cannot use Barrier Block until the gauge refills to half full.

5) Burst Gauge

Your Burst Gauge. Consume a full Burst Gauge to perform a Barrier Burst.

6) Character Specific Gauge

If a character has any mechanic that requires their own gauge, this is where that gauge will appear (ex. Arakune's Curse Gauge, Carl's Nirvana Gauce, Tager's Spark Bolt, etc), refer to the individual character's page to know what gauges they have and their requirements.

7) Timer

This is the timer, each round starts with 1 minute and 39 seconds (displayed on the timer as 99 seconds), when the timer reaches 0, the character with the most health (relative to health amount, not gauge size) wins. If both characters have the same health when the timer reaches zero, then the game is counted as a "Draw", Draw rounds are treated as "Double Down"s.

8) Round Counter

On default setting, every match is a best 2 out of 3 rounds, a player has to be the sole victor 2 rounds to be winner of the match. When you win a round, one dot below the timer will be covered by a red circle icon, this shows you won a round. If both dots are covered with the red circle icons, then you have won the match.

9) Guard Libra

This gauce can be described as a "Thug of War". If a player blocks it moves to one side. The moment the bar gets filled, the defending player's guard will break. Using barrier block will negate the progression of this gauge. After a short period of time after you stop blocking, the gauce will move towards neutral. If the bar is at 7.5 divisions to one side, the orb under the defending player's heath bar with start flashing.

Combo Counter

BBCT Combo Counter.png

The large red number shows how many hits are in the combo so far. Unlike the newer games, the combo counter will not change if the combo becomes "untrue".